Sound Governance

THINC College & Career Academy is governed by an fifteen-member Board of Directors. The composition of the board is intentionally designed to ensure majority representation from the business community:

  • One (1) member nominated by the Superintendent and local Board of Education to represent secondary education.
  • ┬áThree (3) members from the local post-secondary education institutions: West Georgia Technical College, LaGrange College and Point University.
  • Three (3) high school parents, whose children are currently enrolled, representing each of the three (3) Troup County School System high schools.
  • Eight (8) business representatives nominated by the Chamber of Commerce from the participating businesses: Medical Community, Large Corporation, Small Business, and At Large. Each business segment will include representation from two categories of business within the segment (ex.: manufacturing and service industries).


Governing Board of Directors

  • Perrin Alford, West Georgia Technical College
  • John Asbell, Georgia Power (Fundraising)
  • Robby Burch, Interface (Board Chair)
  • Cynthia Culbreath, Duracell
  • Karen Freeman, West Georgia Technical College
  • Andy Fritchley, Kelsey
  • Corinne Hodges, KIA (Vice-Chair)
  • Linda McMullen, LaGrange College
  • Olugbenga Obasanjo, District 4, Georgia Department of Public Health
  • John Radcliffe, Troup County School System
  • Margaret D. Schaufler, MD, West Georgia Physicians
  • Bill Stump, Community Bank and Trust
  • Renae Willis, LaGrange-Troup County Chamber of Commerce (Past Chair)
  • Tiffany Wood, Point University
  • Mike Young, Cox Automotive




The Board of Directors is further solidified with ex-officio (non-voting) members including the Superintendent of Troup County School System, the cooperating college Presidents, the directors of local development authorities, President of Chamber of Commerce and three high school students.